St. Patty’s Day Parade in Chicago!

I attended my first ever St. Patty’s Day parade in Chicago last weekend.  It was cold, drizzly, and windy, but I moseyed up to an empty spot on the fence and ended up meeting a Seattle-Local and an Italian tourist.  Despite the miserable weather, I had a blast!  Harold and Fransescu (sp?) were quite lovely companions and Fransescu got a lot of great shots–much better photographer than I am.  We shared our loot so I ended up with a plastic hat, green beads, and a bunch of candy.  After the parade, I wandered around downtown, found and followed the green river to Lake Michigan and then wandered back to the train station.  It was fun despite the chilly weather.  If I’m ever in the Midwest in March again, I’ll make a special trip for this!

Chicago March 2010

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “St. Patty’s Day Parade in Chicago!”

  1. Off The Eaten Path Says:

    sounds like you had fun! Nice picture. 🙂

  2. Luis Flores Says:

    I was just there the weekend before and I had a blast… The weather was much better, though. I love Chicago. From Portage, it’s only a 2.5 hour drive. The train is cost convenient, but I don’t get to spend the full day in the city if I take it.
    Best!


Leave a Reply

